McGeer Definitions
January 23, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. EST, 12:00 p.m. CST, 11:00 a.m. MST, 10:00 a.m. PST
(60 minutes)

Meet the Speaker:

Suzanne F. Bradley, M.D. 
Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
Program Director, Infection Control

 

IP Competency: Novice and Proficient

Duration: 60 minutes      Available through: 12/31/2016

 

Description:      
This presentation will highlight recently published changes in infection surveillance definitions for long-term care facilities(McGeer Criteria).  The rationale and methods behind those changes will be emphasized.  This presentation is targeted for infection preventionists who work or have an interest in infection prevention and control in long-term care settings.

Learning Objectives:

  • Discuss why the McGeer Criteria were revised
  • Recognize what facilities might benefit from the use of McGeer Criteria
  • Cite major changes in the McGeer Criteria

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Nursing contact hours:

What is required to get CNE?

To get CNE for a webinar, you must attend the program in its entirety and complete an on-line evaluation of it. Your feedback is not only required by our CNE accrediting body, but it is vital to development of future programming that best meets learners' needs. We read every word you write.

How do I meet requirements to evaluate the program?

You can complete the on-line evaluation from your personal computer immediately after attending the webinar by using the link provided at the conclusion of the program. Once the on-line evaluation is complete you will be eligible to obtain your CE Certificate of completion.


Select a Webinar Format:
Online Archive Recording  $0.00 for APIC Member, $35.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)