MERS - CoV - Implications for infection preventionists
May 28, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. CDT, 11:00 a.m. MDT, 10:00 a.m. PDT
(60 minutes)

Meet the Speaker:

Michael Bell, MD
Deputy Director
Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

IP Competency:  Novice, Proficient, and Expert

Duration: 60 minutes      Available through: 12/31/2017

Description:      
In light of additional cases of Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS) in the U.S., Dr. Bell will review infection prevention and preparedness strategies to help facilities know what to look for and what to do to protect healthcare providers and patients in their facilities.

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe the latest information on MERS-CoV transmission and cases globally.
  • Describe infection prevention strategies critical to protecting patients and healthcare providers from MERS-CoV
  • Discuss CDC's infection control checklists for healthcare providers and facilities to prepare for MERS-CoV

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Nursing contact hours: 1 

What is required to get CNE?

To get CNE for a webinar, you must attend the program in its entirety and complete an on-line evaluation of it. Your feedback is not only required by our CNE accrediting body, but it is vital to development of future programming that best meets learners' needs. We read every word you write.

How do I meet requirements to evaluate the program?

You can complete the on-line evaluation from your personal computer immediately after attending the webinar by using the link provided at the conclusion of the program. Once the on-line evaluation is complete you will be eligible to obtain your CE Certificate of completion.


Select a Webinar Format:
On Demand Recording  $0.00 for APIC Member, $149.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)