What Infection Preventionists need to know about Ebola Preparations
August 13, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. CDT, 11:00 a.m. MDT, 10:00 a.m. PDT
(60 minutes)

Meet the Speaker:

Dr. David Kuhar
Healthcare and Worker Safety Team Lead for the CDC Ebola Response 

Dr. Tim Uyeki
Clinical Team Lead for the CDC Ebola Response

Dr. Barbara Knust
Epidemiology Team Lead for the CDC Ebola Response

 

IP Competency: Novice, Proficient, Expert

Duration: 60 minutes     

Available through: 13/31/2016

 

Description:

The recent Ebola virus disease outbreak in West Africa has increased the need for U.S. healthcare facilities to be prepared to handle potential patients with Ebola virus disease.  Additionally, two American citizens with Ebola virus disease have been medically evacuated to the United States to receive care in a U.S. hospital.  During this webinar, CDC will answer infection preventionist's questions on what steps U.S. healthcare facilities can take to prepare for the possibility of caring for a patient with Ebola virus disease.

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Please note CE is not available for this program.


Select a Webinar Format:
On Demand Webinar  $0.00 for APIC Member, $35.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)