2014 Partnership in Prevention Award Webinar
November 21, 2014 at 12:00 p.m. EST, 11:00 a.m. CST, 10:00 a.m. MST, 9:00 a.m. PST
(60 minutes)

IP Competency: Novice, Proficient, Expert

Duration: 60 minutes     

Available through: 12/31/2017



Join us for the Partnership in Prevention Award Webinar presented by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS), Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology (APIC), and Society for Healthcare Epidemiology of America (SHEA).

HHS, APIC, and SHEA developed the Partnership in Prevention Award to recognize the work of one healthcare facility that has achieved sustainable improvements based on recommendations in the "National Action Plan to Prevent Health Care-Associated Infections (HAIs): Road Map to Elimination" and the HHS Partnership for Patients.

During the Webinar, we will recognize the work of a healthcare facility that has achieved significant reductions toward the elimination of targeted HAIs. The award recipients will share lessons learned and best practices with the audience. You will also hear from representatives of HHS, SHEA, and APIC.

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Please note CE is not available for this program.

Select a Webinar Format:
On Demand Recording  $0.00 for APIC Member, $0.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)