Role of surfaces in the transmission of emerging healthcare-associated pathogens: norovirus, Clostridium difficile and Acinetobacter spp
February 28, 2012 at 2:00 p.m. EST, 1:00 p.m. CST, 12:00 p.m. MST, 11:00 a.m. PST
(60 minutes)

 

Meet the Speakers:

William Rutala, PhD, MPH, CIC, director of Hospital Epidemiology, Occupational Health and Safety Program, University of North Carolina Health Care, Chapel Hill, NC

 

 

IP Competency: Novice

Duration: 60 minutes        Available through: 12/31/2015

Description:
The Clean Spaces, Healthy Patients project brings together leaders in infection prevention and environmental services. Collaboratively, they deliver practical strategies to endorse processes to improve patient outcomes and operational efficiencies. Clean Spaces, Healthy Patients is a collaborative between APIC and the Association for the Healthcare Environment (AHE). 

 

 

Through the support of an unrestricted educational grant from Clorox Professional Products, Clean Spaces, Healthy Patients is assembling educational materials and resources that will be provided at no cost to both AHE and APIC members.

 

 

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Nursing contact hours: 1

What is required to get CNE?

To get CNE for a webinar, you must attend the program in its entirety and complete an on-line evaluation of it. Your feedback is not only required by our CNE accrediting body, but it is vital to development of future programming that best meets learners' needs. We read every word you write.

How do I meet requirements to evaluate the program?

You can complete the on-line evaluation from your personal computer immediately after attending the webinar by using the link provided at the conclusion of the program. Once the on-line evaluation is complete you will be eligible to obtain your CE Certificate of completion.


Select a Webinar Format:
Online Archive Webinar Recording  $0.00 for APIC Member, $35.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)