Active MRSA Surveillance Program - Part 1
March 6, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. EST, 2:00 p.m. CST, 1:00 p.m. MST, 12:00 p.m. PST
(60 minutes)

Meet the Speaker:

Lance Peterson, MD
Director of Microbiology & Infectious Diseases, and Associate Epidemiologist NorthShore University Health System, Evanston, Illinois

 

IP Competency: Expert

 

Duration: 60 minutes      Available through: 12/31/2015

 

Program Description
The target audiences are individuals involved in implementing, assessing , or maximizing the use of active MRSA surveillance testing as part of a complete HAI prevention program. This presentation will reinforce the importance of collaboration between the hospital clinical microbiology laboratory and the hospital infection prevention department in accessing your facility needs for MRSA surveillance testing; and, developing and implementing an effective MRSA surveillance program. The speaker will provide details of what is involved in the process  of bringing active MRSA surveillance testing into your hospital.

 

Learning Objectives
Participants will be able to:

  • Inform participants of the guidelines and expectations of active MRSA surveillance
  • Provide information for the development of assessments
  • Provide a framework for evaluating healthcare practitioners understanding and progress
  • Create a framework for evaluating overall effectiveness of MRSA program

 

This resource is supported by an unrestricted educational grant from Roche, a Strategic Partner.

 

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Nursing contact hours:

What is required to get CNE?

To get CNE for a webinar, you must attend the program in its entirety and complete an on-line evaluation of it. Your feedback is not only required by our CNE accrediting body, but it is vital to development of future programming that best meets learners' needs. We read every word you write.

 How do I meet requirements to evaluate the program?

You can complete the on-line evaluation from your personal computer immediately after attending the webinar by using the link provided at the conclusion of the program. Once the on-line evaluation is complete you will be eligible to obtain your CE Certificate of completion.

     


Select a Webinar Format:
Online Archive Webinar Recording  $0.00 for APIC Member, $35.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)