Case Study of Active Surveillance Program - Part 2
March 8, 2012 at 2:00 p.m. EST, 1:00 p.m. CST, 12:00 p.m. MST, 11:00 a.m. PST
(60 minutes)

Meet the Speaker:


Lillian Burns MT, MPH,CIC
Administrative Director Infection Control/Epidemiology,
Staten Island University Hospital, Staten Island, New York

 

IP Competency: Expert

 

Duration: 60 minutes      Available through: 12/31/2015

 

Program Description
The speaker intends to the provide insight on the economic and clinical significance of implementing a MRSA surveillance program and what administrators need to understand. And how the lab and infection control can work together to implement solutions.

 

Learning Objectives
Participants will be able to:

  • Inform participants of the guidelines and expectations of active MRSA surveillance
  • Provide information for the development of assessments
  • Provide a framework for evaluating healthcare practitioners understanding and progress
  • Create a framework for evaluating overall effectiveness of MRSA program 

 

Disclosures:

No faculty or planning committee member disclosed any financial or commercial interests that affected this educational activity.

References to specific brands of products or supplies during the course are for illustration only and do not represent an endorsement of the product by APIC or the speakers.

 

This resource is supported by an unrestricted educational grant from Roche, a Strategic Partner.

 

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Nursing contact hours:

What is required to get CNE?

To get CNE for a webinar, you must attend the program in its entirety and complete an on-line evaluation of it. Your feedback is not only required by our CNE accrediting body, but it is vital to development of future programming that best meets learners' needs. We read every word you write.

 How do I meet requirements to evaluate the program?

You can complete the on-line evaluation from your personal computer immediately after attending the webinar by using the link provided at the conclusion of the program. Once the on-line evaluation is complete you will be eligible to obtain your CE Certificate of completion.


Select a Webinar Format:
Online Archive Webinar Recording  $0.00 for APIC Member, $35.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)