Employee Influenza Vaccination in Long Term Care: Lessons Learned Trying to Influence without a Mandate
April 18, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. CDT, 11:00 a.m. MDT, 10:00 a.m. PDT
(60 minutes)

 

Meet the Speaker:
Deb Burdsall, MSN, RN-BC, CIC

 

IP Competency: Novice

 

Duration: 60 minutes        Available through: 12/31/2015

 

Learning Objectives:

  • Recognize the magnitude of the personal and financial cost of influenza
  • Describe the relevant Long Term Care evidence based principles for influenza vaccination of residents and employees.
  • List 3 strategies describe  that will be useful to improve vaccination rates at your facility.

 

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Nursing contact hours:

What is required to get CNE?

To get CNE for a webinar, you must attend the program in its entirety and complete an on-line evaluation of it. Your feedback is not only required by our CNE accrediting body, but it is vital to development of future programming that best meets learners' needs. We read every word you write.

 How do I meet requirements to evaluate the program?

You can complete the on-line evaluation from your personal computer immediately after attending the webinar by using the link provided at the conclusion of the program. Once the on-line evaluation is complete you will be eligible to obtain your CE Certificate of completion.


Select a Webinar Format:
Online Archive Webinar Recording  $0.00 for APIC Member, $35.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)