What Infection Preventionists need to know about the laboratory
August 23, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. EDT, 2:00 p.m. CDT, 1:00 p.m. MDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT
(75 minutes)

 

 

 Meet the Speaker:


Ann Maher, MS, M (ASCP), CIC, Infection Preventionist, Children's Specialized Hospital, New Brunswick, NJ.

 
Richard A. Van Enk, Ph.D. CIC
Director, Infection Prevention and Epidemiology
Bronson Methodist Hospital

 

Duration: 75 minutes      Available through: 12/31/2015

 

Objectives::

  • Describe common laboratory tests and techniques relevant to infection prevention practice
  • Identify current channels of communication between the IP and the laboratory and lists ways to improve collaboration between the two departments
  • Summarize important laboratory topics to disseminate to other departments

This resource is supported by an unrestricted educational grant from Roche, a Strategic Partner.

 

Group Site License: Registration includes one internet connection and one telephone connection at one location and an unlimited number of participants from your organization in one listening room.

Nursing contact hours: 1.25 

What is required to get CNE?

To get CNE for a webinar, you must attend the program in its entirety and complete an on-line evaluation of it. Your feedback is not only required by our CNE accrediting body, but it is vital to development of future programming that best meets learners' needs. We read every word you write.

How do I meet requirements to evaluate the program?

You can complete the on-line evaluation from your personal computer immediately after attending the webinar by using the link provided at the conclusion of the program. Once the on-line evaluation is complete you will be eligible to obtain your CE Certificate of completion.


Select a Webinar Format:
Online Archive Webinar Recording  $0.00 for APIC Member, $35.00 for Non-Members

(If you registered for the Live webinar, do not use this login. Follow the original login instructions from your confirmation emails to get your included archive views.)